Tag: Creatures of the Night

Facebook was kind enough today to show me the post my friends over at [P.S. I love that book] made. And while I don’t normally do tags, I thought, hey, New Year is here, why not just DO things I’d not normally do? I was interested enough to read their answers, so why not provide my own, right? Right. Original video is here: [Book Tag], and you’re free to link me your post regarding this too, thanks!

Tag: 10 supernatural creatures: name your fav book featuring that particular creature.

  1. Vampire: While per se not fav vampire, still a fav vampire book currently would be [An Unattractive Vampire by Jim McDoniel]; for good humor, and impressive vampires. Humor is definitely the first things I get attracted to, so such lovelies as VtM, Anno Dracula, or even Vampire Chronicles – fell short at the might of the joke.
  2. Werewolf: Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris. I liked the whole culture made up around them, how they are, what it’s like.
  3. Zombie: Pet Sematary by Stephan King. Honestly, might be the only book I’ve read with zombies in it in the first place…
  4. Ghost: Blackwood Farm by Anne Rice. Changed my life that book, it did. Or more like… Cracked the bubble I was in, and the hole just keeps growing.
  5. Witch/Warlock/Spellcaster: Currently it has to be A Charm of Magpies by K. J. Charles [1][2][3], and I’ve no comments to add.
  6. Fairy/Fae: I’m torn between Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris again (due to her great-nth-grandfather, not her, and only the book version), and [Dracula in Love by Karen Essex]. The latter book I kept naming as one of the bad books, but as I look back at it – hey, those fae people knew their shit, and Dracula had an interesting take on too.
  7. Demon: I have to go with my native author here and name [Naberijus by Jurgita Noreikiene] here. The nature of the demons there left an impression on me. And Bartimaeus by Johnathan Stroud just refused to be called a demon, so this is a no-go.
  8. Angel: [Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick], I believe they’re the only books with angels in them that I’ve read. And I haven’t read the last one yet either. Wasn’t bad, just… Fell off the wagon.
  9. Alien: [The Military Form by Christopher Rowley]. I only ever got the second book. I was still fairly a kid, and just randomly found it among our books deep in the storage room. My love for books was just starting to bloom, and this was perfect. Yes, my reading days began with sci-fi, and I will always have a spot for it in my heart and shelves.
  10. Superpowered human: Got nothing better, nor worse than [The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson]. Turning into a different creature by chemicals you yourself mix up counts, right? There’s this kind of superheroes/villains in all the grand universes, I feel.

So that’s that then. Consider a shot at this yourself, and please let me know if you do.

Categories: Books, Books of Supernaturals, Tags, The Afterlife | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

