Patreon: Blackwood

This is where most of Afterlife topics go, and will continue to go, NOT ALL, I promise

Ego Noctis

patreon

For better or for worse, I now have a Patreon too.

As I was making my Lapis Lazuli (Blue Bloods) necklace, with my fingers scratched, cold, and stained, feeling as stiff as they looked, I noticed myself smiling. I was enjoying what I did. This was it, I was happy, I was proud, I thought of it as beautiful, which is not something I often think of my own work.

So, next obvious step was to take my friend’s advice and get Patreon. I always thought I have nothing to offer, but sometimes, I guess, what you do is enough of an offer. I can’t draw comics, as much as I would love to. I paint portraits, but they’re very simple. I make real interesting postcards, but that’s kinda it. The rest is jewelry.

I logged in with caution, thus. When I could, I was a patron…

View original post 288 more words

Categories: About Msg2TheMing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

