Summarize This Month

Righty. Lots of good and bad things happened. I’m thinking I’ll make either weekly or monthly posts summarizing, unless something demanding a whole post happens. This, obviously is month-post, so let’s get on with it.

My memory is definitely got even shittier than it was. I’m tired constantly, feeling sleepy, mostly pulling through my day on sugar and/or caffeine rushes. Which are cracking me down, but as long as I make things happen – that’s good. So where do I start, making this happen? Good or Bad? Let’s start with the Good and hope for the least amount of Bad.

The Good: At the beginning of the month a friend of mine planned to come over for a brief visit, a walk maybe. But rain was also in our plans, so she suggested I hop in with her, and we take a walk in the bigger city instead. Me, trying to take everything life offers me, grabbed the opportunity. We took a nice long walk across all the Old Town part, some near the river, admired local kittens, had lunch in the park, and headed home in the evening, with sky so beautiful, full of fluffy rainy clouds.

IMG_1787

I watched all of the Misfits someone kindly put on Netflix. Lithuanian Netflix is a little bit thin, but it seems to be getting exactly the series I wanted to watch for forever. I caught up on a lot of pop-media. And Misfits being among it made me realize I love that actor who plays Ramsay Bolton. And therefor can’t get myself back into hating the bastard. I know I should, but here I am.

misfits_series

I got a few video games as presents, among them such gems as AC: Unity and Factorio. Unity is poorly made, but really fun. Friend also lent me her Syndicate, which is much better made, and I love it even more. Factorio on the other hand, satisfies a whole different need in me. A want for seeing results after a day of work. It’s amazing, and I love it a lot too.

I have painted a lot of beautiful paintings, and made a lot of beautiful jewelry. Ross Everett and Matt Lieberman from SourfeFed group surprised me with their serious kindness by sharing my fundraiser, which led me to this great person who ordered a commission of their portrait. Usually I wouldn’t mention this, but this was first irl-person portrait I was paid for (people prefer paying for their favorite characters, family members), and the person smiled so wonderfully in their picture, it just left me so happy for the time. We spoke a bit, and I was told they like the painting a lot, words every artist hopes to hear.

Then, after mentally deciding I need to say goodbye to most if not all of my books, since we’re going to get evicted unless a miracle happens, I got up to an email from local publishers I never even considered asking anything from, with an offer of a review copy.

ferals_krankas_nightmodereading

A friend from Poland has sent me HUGE movie posters of Star Wars, Crimson Peak, and even Witcher (Blood and Wine dlc themed), and they’re just so amazing! But best of all was the pin she added:

13256096_10208963438100647_2794050742320584424_n

Point Break (2015) is great, keeps my spirits up.

Penny Dreaful season 3 has Dracula in it. Same actor who played a very epic role in Dexter’s first season. Which I finally forced my friend to watch, since she reminded me a lot of someone there.

And now the bad: While my mother’s cancer treatment bills are all prepaid, and all she needs to do is come in for treatment or surgery (depending on whether the treatment works or not) – we had to sell the car, since we couldn’t afford to fix it, and we can’t afford a better working old car either. She has anxiety issues to the point where she is not ready to go alone on bus. And going together is far more expensive than a ride with a car.

Bills and debts have piled up, and so court letters began. My parents, as sick as they are, are facing debtors jail. Collectors will get their asses here too. And then there’s eviction because we can’t afford living.

Paypal apparently has limitations, I used to use my friend to pass me my money, but she’s slowly but surely reaching the limit of what she can do. And I don’t have a proper card to get my paypal working with it, and to that, I don’t even know what are my own limits in it.

I’m feeling very sick. Constant aches in muscles, bones, joints. Fuzzy mind, hard to concentrate, hard to remember things, I can’t recall what happened through this month. I’m sleepy all the time, and can’t fall asleep (2.17am now).

Categories: About Msg2TheMing, Games, Little Joys, The Afterlife | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Summarize This Month

  1. It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to
    be happy. I’ve read this put up and if I may I want to recommend you some
    interesting things or advice. Maybe you could write next articles relating to this article.
    I desire to read even more things approximately it!

  2. Very good information. Lucky me I discovered your blog by chance (stumbleupon).
    I’ve book-marked it for later!

  3. Your style is unique compared to other people I have read
    stuff from. Many thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this site.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

