I like that you like

IMG_4435

Some know, some maybe don’t, but I have my little Etsy shop (link on the left), and that Etsy shop has a Facebook page too (where I work with two of my friends, together). And while I make most my sales directly through tumblr, directly with people, it’s always super-nice when a sale happens on Etsy instead. Especially when after receiving a pair they write you they liked it.

I’m an anxious person. I have mini panic attacks every time someone orders a piece from me. I turn the item in my hands a hundred times over, to see if nothing broke, if nothing peeled, chipped. And these particular earrings had made me extra anxious. The beads are hand-made, glass, uneven. Therefor I couldn’t place the caps OR the wire evenly either. It’s just not in my skill range to file-off the beads into roundness appropriate. And then there’s the chain, one bent over a little more than the other and I just couldn’t get it to straighten out.

Thus I am extremely grateful to You, for buying them, for liking them and for writing me that. You’re the best. You’ve made my day. I hope you will all the lotteries now.

Categories: The Afterlife | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

