Assassin’s Creed and Ebay

Two days ago I bought Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag and an Assassin’s Pendant on Ebay (all the links at the bottom). Yesterday I bought an Assassin’s Jacket, which is on HUGE sale and finished Assassin’s Creed III. I like Kenway men. Sad that Haytham was a Templar. I mean, I see his point, but I understand Connor wishing Lee dead above all things. And it was clear that after some time with his father, he really wanted a way out, a way to keep his father alive. And if he just given him Lee, I do believe Connor wouldn’t have been able to kill his own father like that. Stupid Haytham, stupid… And Connor was such an angry sass. And his captain outfit was adorable, in fact, it made me wonder whether to take dark grey jacket (I like grey colors or the colorlessness of it) or the dark blue one. Figured it’ll suit more assassins of my liking if it’s grey. AC:BF wasn’t on steam, it was directly on Uplay (the key-code from Humble Store, paid 10 euros for the game, worth every penny from the bits of soundtrack that I heard in Multiplayer, which is also unbelievably great). And now I have to get used to running with shift pressed in, because Connor used the right mouse key. I’m the person who doesn’t re-bind the keys, yes. I prefer getting used to, than changing to what I am used to.

Grey_1024x1024 $_12

Now, speaking of multiplayers in AC, I loved the one in Brotherhood, but then fell even more in love with the AC3 multiplayer. I used to play a Night Stalker in there, unlocking him all the best bits. Now I play AC4 multiplayer as… The Dandy. Because he’s f-ing creepy and I love it. This made my murder-buddy happy, because now she can take over the Stalker for herself. I hope she gets home soon… Anyways, the soundtrack is amazing, altho it’s a little bit harder to get a hang in this game, especially to another friend of mine, who preferred knowing which way to go to find the victim. Me and the girl with the Stalker, we liked the Assassination missions, so we’re good. You find, you stab, you walk away like nothing happened. The worst is poisoning thou. You’re all happy, you saw your pursuer and you’re about to hit them – but they just walk by you… And suddenly screen goes green and blurry and you bite the dust.

Now I’ll just give you all the links to all the best spots to buy your games from. You know most of these, I’m sure, so just so you know, these are mainly for my native readers:
The Humble Bundle – comes in several sections. Pay a dollar and get all the games that don’t have a lock on them in the main sections of it (sometimes it’s books, music, comics, not always just games). The store currently has a end-of-  summer-sale, so check it out, I paid 10 euros for AC4 on it.
Gog dot com – for those who hate DRM or can’t get online once every two weeks. Sales are rare on it, but they have more old games.
Origin – these guys are great. Check out the “On the house” section in Free Games section, often it’s something great, like Dead Space or Battlefield.
Uplay – now, I don’t know much about their offers or sales, because I deal with them mostly only when I want my assassin’s shot, but for game achievements they do give unlockables, which often are truly fun or very useful.
Steam Store – the best of the best in my own opinion. Huge sales on summer and christmas time, plus minor ones around halloween or otherwise theme-related. Currently it’s pirate-sales, so even AC4 is on sale. Mind you, small sale, but hey, still a sale, right? My rule is – if they cut the price more than 75% – you must get it. That is, if you want it. Don’t be buying random games, that’s what Humble Bundle is for. I remember I bought one bundle for 1 dollar because it had BioShock and Thief, and I got three more games. Luckily I got friends who appreciate free games, so I just push half the keys to them, otherwise my steam account would be ridiculous.
Bought my Assassin’s jacket HERE – big sale, guys, big. And only little of it left. And the pendant HERE. And this is my personal Ebay in case you want to help me clean out the closet.

Categories: About Msg2TheMing, games, Little Joys, Treasures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

