Everything’s a Story

Okay, I admit, I somehow enjoy making these. Probably mostly because it’s a challenge to fill the mold precisely, for it’ll come out all nasty otherwise, incomplete or spilled-over. And then there’s my inability to imagine and project things for myself, meaning if I want to put gold on blue, I will not be able to imagine how it’ll look or what frame would fit it best, so for me it’s one of those chocolate egg treats – there’s a surprise inside when you pop the mold out of the oven.
My favorite must be the black and gold one. It turned out so very very messy, you wouldn’t believe. But I didn’t ditch it, no. I worked it until it turned into something quite nice. Even Petronia [reference goes to Anne Rice’s “Blackwood Farm”, my favorite book in the Vampire Chronicles] wouldn’t scold me for that, I think. besides the fact that I used a mold to make it…

tumblr_n7tpsxOotg1sibo8ko1_1280

The white-red one is a very personal piece for me. Since teen-hood, as many, I was madly in love with Japan, and then the rest of the Far East and East in general. Dir en Grey, Miyavi, all the regular ones and some less regular ones, like Hide (And the Spread Beaver), Hyde, X Japan, Malice Mizer and so on. It’s a bit sad for me to dwell back on it and see that in more than ten years I haven’t learned the language and the plans to visit Japan aren’t anywhere near fulfillment. But then again, now the internet is more familiar and so I can continue cherishing that little ember that lit up. I was deeply depressed, I needed to cling on something and that helped. Thus the personal piece – a red skeleton lady on a pure white background.
Cream-Black was an experiment and Red-Black was an accident, done with a friend beside me. In a way they’re all somehow special.
tumblr_n599m30vAy1sibo8ko1_1280

  The black-black-cream was one of the first ones I made, I think it’s the most classic combination right there. Together with the bat, it was meant and is now sent to my lovely friend in Louisiana. I call her my Vampiress, for she was the reason I got into old movies with Dracula and Nosferatu, and it’s thanks to her purely that I know who Tarquin Blackwood or Petronia is. Those two, thus at the base of it – she, changed me and my life completely. I’m not sure what sort of a creature I’d be now where it not for that girl. I hope she’ll like it.

Categories: About Msg2TheMing, Creations, Treasures | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

