Washline

I work at what is called “Briand” (yes, Briand not Brand). Onions (spring onions) ride on the line past you, you take a handful, peel off ugly, flimsy and yellow leafs, cut off the roots and put it onto another line riding to other people. Sometimes they send you to different sector of the factory to be the “extra hands”. I worked everywhere already I think. And apparently I dislike the most easy work and like the hardest work. Thus Pre-Pack is considered the easiest. You take 200 grams of onions and put them on the riding plastic line which then is closed and formed into a package. It stinks of plastic there and I can’t sense the weight in my hands – I just grab a bunch and hope it will pass. The Washline is considered to be the hardest, for you deal with the rawest and wettest material – not yet cleaned onions and water water everywhere for its cleansing. So today I worked 12 hours there. My back hurts, I was soaked to very underwear, but now I’m back and all is good. Three more days and I should have two days off IF nothing changes, but it is very possible that they will change the schedule soon. Doesn’t matter, I’ll make money.

Whole day I was thinking of Anno Dracula. Even fiction about Vlad makes me happy beyond belief. It helped me pass the day when it was the hardest. Vlad Tepes. Vlad Tsepehs. Kaziklu Bey. Vlad the Impaler. Prince Impaler. Lord Impaler. Son of the Devil. Son of the Dragon. The Dark Prince. Prince of the Darkness. Vlad Dracula. Vlad Draculea. Vlad Draculya. Vlad The Dragon.

Me, crazy?… Naaah.

Categories: About Msg2TheMing, Vlad Dracula III | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

