Message to the Ming

Good Evening,

So, if you ended up here, you’re either a nosferatu, a friend of mine or really bored for NOW. I wish to dedicate my first post to myself and explain some things in advance:

Most likely I will not show you pictures of myself, but I will most likely show you pictures of people surrounding me, my surroundings in general and such. At the moment I live in Lithuania.

I am a huge reader, thus expect me to just talk my head off all about the books, where I got them, how I got them, how much I paid, how did I like them and such. At the moment I am at the hunt of books about Vlad Dracula. Not the vampire, the Warlord. So far one of the best was C.C. HumphreysVlad: The Last Confession” and maybe E. KostovaThe Historian“. In Lithuania “Historian” was translated in female form, yet I doubt it was supposed to be that way. At the end, the only one to really claim to be a historian there – was a man. THAT man. Anyways, that, yes…

What else? Well, I’m fairly new to WordPress, thus it’s kinda hard, I must admit. So far I prefer Blogger, but we’ll see, we’ll see. I’m not sure I want Google to dominate the world, so just in case > WP is my backup plan.

Alright, so lets see how it will go on from here…

Have a good night (and do let the vampires bite. But not the sparkly kind, please!)

Categories: About Msg2TheMing, Books, Travel, Vlad Dracula III | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

